See you at #SCD20

28.05.2020

Landscape Park (Landschaftspark)

9
areas
2,500
visitors
40
speakers
50
exhibitors
10,000
m² event area
1
community

What is the SCD?

Held annually, the Shopware Community Day informs eCommerce enthusiasts from across Europe about the current state – and future – of digital commerce.

Embark on a journey and discover which technological, scientific and social trends are driving eCommerce, along with the solutions being developing today that will shape the business models of the future.

Fascinating speakers

The Shopware Community Day provides insights into the complex topics surrounding the future of eCommerce. We look forward to high-calibre presentations from top international speakers from a wide variety of industries.

View more speakers
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Judith Williams

Judith Williams

TV personality and business woman
Julia Saller Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Judith Williams

Judith Williams

TV personality and business woman

Born of her love for cosmetics, Judith Williams founded Judith Williams Cosmetics in 2007. It has since become the most successful brand in European home shopping. The American, born in Munich, took her first steps on the path to internationalisation in 2009 with QVC in London and now enjoys great success not only in Europe, but also in Russia and Australia.

Williams has been an investor on the award-winning TV show "Die Höhle der Löwen" (the German version of "Dragons' Den") since 2014, supporting a number of start-ups and leading them to success. Her main focuses are product quality, sustainability and long-term brand development.

At the Shopware Community Day, Williams will share her moving story and talk about her journey to success.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Heather Mills

Heather Mills

Founder
VBites
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Heather Mills

Heather Mills

Founder
VBites

Heather Mills is the founder of the plant based ethical Vegan food company VBites. She has encountered an unusual life of extraordinary circumstances. A woman that has an inert ability to defy and conquer anything that falls in her path.

In 1993 Heather suffered the loss of her left leg below the knee due to an accident. To save her amputated leg from constant infection she went on a plant-based diet.

Heather created the pioneering International Plant Based ethical Vegan food company, VBites, which exports to 24 countries, offers 130 plant-based products and has won 80 awards.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Ken Hughes

Ken Hughes

Consumer & Shopper Behaviouralist
Glacier Consulting
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Ken Hughes

Ken Hughes

Consumer & Shopper Behaviouralist
Glacier Consulting

Ken Hughes is now acknowledged as being one of the world’s leading authorities on consumer and shopper behaviour, blending his understanding of consumer & cyber psychology, digital anthropology, and retail futurology to explore the needs of the new consumer and predict changes to come.

Ken advises some of the biggest brands in the world on customer experience, omnichannel strategy, shopper marketing, retail trends, the millennial and Gen Z shopper and the peer-to-peer economy. As an accomplished author, TED speaker, part-time university professor and actor, his performances are not only insightful and thought-provoking, but are infamous for their sheer passion, energy and wit.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Sebastian Hamann

Sebastian Hamann

Co-Founder & CEO
Shopware
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Sebastian Hamann

Sebastian Hamann

Co-Founder & CEO
Shopware

Sebastian Hamann is a passionate designer and a pioneer in bringing more emotional shopping to the German eCommerce. Already at the age of 15, along with his brother, he founded Shopware. As the creative head of the company, Sebastian is responsible for the holistic design and marketing concept. In order to shape the future of retail, he always thinks out of the box.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Johannes Altmann

Johannes Altmann

Customer Experience Thinker & CEO
Shoplupe
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Johannes Altmann

Johannes Altmann

Customer Experience Thinker & CEO
Shoplupe

Johannes Altmann is founder and managing director of Shoplupe GmbH. Since 2003 he has advised companies on the design and optimisation of their online shops. As a usability expert, he has been dealing with the wishes and needs of customers on the Internet for over 15 years and has developed user experience concepts for retail, industry and publishers. Since 2014, he has focused on the branding effect of customer experience and has held numerous lectures.

In recent years, Johannes Altmann and his team have developed the Customer Happiness Loop. Using the method of Design Thinking, they work to develop new customer insights, transform perspectives at companies and develop new ideas for digital commerce. Altmann and his team have become a pragmatic source of ideas for users and provide input for complex problems.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Daniel Höhnke

Daniel Höhnke

CEO & thought leader
Pixup Media
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Daniel Höhnke

Daniel Höhnke

CEO & thought leader
Pixup Media

“Standing still means giving up! Anyone who is not already looking to tomorrow today cannot understand the present. Everyone can learn something from everyone else. Always think just a bit ahead.”

These words describe the attitude of Daniel Höhnke, managing director of Pixup Media GmbH and long-standing companion of shopware AG. Having been in eCommerce for more than ten years, he manages companies of all sizes on a daily basis and works practically around the clock on new ideas, concepts and technical solutions for ever better shopping experiences.

With the knowledge that new, significant technologies are emerging every day, he is constantly looking to analyse, experiment, develop and then use them effectively.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Martin Meinert

Martin Meinert

Head of Partnerships
Amazon Pay
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Martin Meinert

Martin Meinert

Head of Partnerships
Amazon Pay

Martin Meinert has been active in the payment industry for almost 10 years. At Amazon Pay he is responsible for the cooperation with shopping cart providers and agencies. In his previous positions as a management consultant and manager at Mücke, Sturm & Company, and Dr. Thede Consulting, he managed various payment projects at telcos, banks and start-ups. As a co-author, he has published several studies on payment, including the “Mobile Payment Study”.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Stefan Heyne

Stefan Heyne

CEO
Shopware
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Stefan Heyne

Stefan Heyne

CEO
Shopware

Stefan Heyne is responsible for the strategic direction of shopware AG in the realm of corporate communication and marketing. Maintaining the perfect balance between external appearance and internal sales processes, Stefan is a full-blooded entrepreneur with 20 years experience in sales and diverse media-related spheres.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Niklas Dzösch

Niklas Dzösch

Developer Evangelist
Shopware
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Niklas Dzösch

Niklas Dzösch

Developer Evangelist
Shopware

In his role as Shopware Developer Evangelist, Niklas Dzösch is an important liaison between the developer community and Shopware – he is always available as a direct contact within Shopware for questions about the product and continuously brings feedback and ideas from external events back to Shopware developers. You can also find Niklas centre stage in the Shopware Academy, where his online tutorials focus on helping developers understand the technology behind Shopware.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Daniel Nögel

Daniel Nögel

Product Manager Enterprise
Shopware
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Daniel Nögel

Daniel Nögel

Product Manager Enterprise
Shopware

Daniel Nögel is Shopware’s Enterprise Product Manager and responsible for the continuous development of the enterprise portfolio – the two most recent projects launched under his leadership include the B2B Suite and Shopware Enterprise Search. In this role, he focuses on identifying the requirements of customers and partners, developing related concepts and incorporating these into the Shopware roadmap and product line.

As a Shopware veteran, he is also known from the forum, consultation appointments, and numerous developer trainings.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Moritz Naczenski

Moritz Naczenski

Community Manager
Shopware
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Moritz Naczenski

Moritz Naczenski

Community Manager
Shopware

Moritz Naczenski – if you’re active in the Shopware community, you’ve likely come across this name on a number of occasions, whether online in the forum/social media or in person at various user groups.

As Community Manager, Moritz is responsible for building and interacting with the versatile community of developers and users; a role which comes naturally due to his many years’ experience as a product manager in customer service. Moritz has been closely involved in the customer experience and strategic development of Shopware for years, and has recently become responsible for the roadmap and release planning of Shopware 5. At the Shopware Community Day, Moritz will give exclusive insights into the future of Shopware 5.

Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Philipp Schuch

Philipp Schuch

Product Owner
Shopware
Speaker at the Shopware Community Day 2018: Philipp Schuch

Philipp Schuch

Product Owner
Shopware

Philipp Schuch is Product Owner in Shopware’s core development. As a long-time digital pioneer, he works together with his team to develop new concepts and solutions surrounding eCommerce. He is also known from his casual and entertaining presentations at trade fairs and events, where he covers topics such as user experience, design thinking and virtual reality.

An event in a class of its own

Great visions require an appropriate framework. In keeping with SCD's theme, we have thought beyond all previous boundaries for the 2019 Shopware Community Day. The Duisburg Nord Landscape Park offers us and our growing community perfect conditions for a successful day in 2019.

Creative minds set new impulses

The Shopware Community Day offers inspiring lectures that go beyond the classic boundaries of eCommerce. Look forward to a full programme of thought-provoking speakers on various thematic stages.

Networking & After Show Party

The Shopware Community Day inspires, informs and connects. Throughout the day, numerous locations are reserved exclusively for networking.

At 6 p.m, when the official part comes to a close, you can unwind with other guests over drinks in a relaxed atmosphere.

The doors to the legendary After Show Party will open at 8 p.m. for all SCD guests - and again with a special guest in 2019.

Learn more

Shopware Community Day Newsletter

Never miss a beat - sign up for our newsletter and be the first to hear about the latest news regarding the SCD.

Start your
journey now

23.05.2019

Landschaftspark Duisburg-Nord

9
Areas
2.500
Besucher
40
Speaker
50
Aussteller
10.000
m² Eventareal
1
Community

Was ist der SCD?

Der Shopware Community Day informiert eCommerce-Enthusiasten aus ganz Europa jährlich über die Zukunft des Onlinehandels.

Begib Dich mit uns auf die Reise und entdecke, welche technologischen, wissenschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Trends den digitalen Handel bewegen und welche Lösungen wir schon heute entwickeln, um die Geschäftsmodelle von morgen zu gestalten.

Faszinierende Speaker

Der Shopware Community Day gibt Einblicke in die Themenkomplexe des eCommerce von morgen. Sei gespannt auf hochkarätige Vorträge von internationalen Top-Speakern aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen.

mehr Speaker ansehen
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Judith Williams

Judith Williams

TV-Star und Unternehmerin
Julia Saller Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Judith Williams

Judith Williams

TV-Star und Unternehmerin

Judith Williams gründete im Jahr 2007 aus Liebe zur Kosmetik die Judith Williams Cosmetics, die daraufhin zur erfolgreichsten Marke im europäischen Homeshopping wurde. Die Internationalisierung startete die in München geborene Amerikanerin 2009 mit QVC in London und ist mittlerweile nicht nur in Europa, sondern auch in Russland und Australien sehr erfolgreich.

Seit 2014 ist Williams Investorin der preisgekrönten TV-Show „Die Höhle der Löwen“ und hat mittlerweile eine ganze Reihe von Startups unterstützt und zum Erfolg geführt. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind Produktqualität, Nachhaltigkeit und langfristiger Markenaufbau.

Auf dem Shopware Community Day erzählt Williams von ihrer bewegenden Geschichte und ihrer Reise zum Erfolg.

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Heather Mills

Heather Mills

Founder
VBites
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Heather Mills

Heather Mills

Founder
VBites

Heather Mills ist die Gründerin von VBites, einem Unternehmen für "ethische", vegane Lebensmittel. Heather hat bisher ein Leben unter ungewöhnlichen Umständen geführt. Als starke Frau hat sie dabei immer wieder die angeborene Fähigkeit bewiesen, alle Hindernisse zu überwinden, die ihr auf ihrem Weg begegnen.

1993 hat Heather durch einen Unfall ihr linkes Bein unterhalb des Knies verloren. Um das amputierte Bein vor einer ständigen Infektion zu bewahren, stieg sie auf eine rein pflanzliche Ernährung um.

Daraufhin gründete Heather das international erfolgreiche und mit bisher 80 Awards ausgezeichnete Unternehmen VBites, das in 24 Länder exportiert und inzwischen 130 pflanzliche Produkte anbietet.

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Ken Hughes

Ken Hughes

Consumer & Shopper Behaviouralist
Glacier Consulting
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Ken Hughes

Ken Hughes

Consumer & Shopper Behaviouralist
Glacier Consulting

Ken Hughes gilt als einer der weltweit führenden Experten für Verbraucher- und Käuferverhalten. Er kombiniert sein Verständnis von Verbraucher- und Cyberpsychologie, digitaler Anthropologie und Einzelhandels-Futurologie, um die Bedürfnisse des neuen Verbrauchers zu erforschen und zukünftige Veränderungen vorherzusagen.

Ken berät einige der größten Marken der Welt in den Bereichen Customer Experience, Omnichannel-Strategie, Shopper-Marketing, Retail Trends, Millennial und Gen Z Shopper sowie Peer-to-Peer-Wirtschaft. Als erfolgreicher Autor, TED Speaker, Teilzeitprofessor und Schauspieler sind seine Performances nicht nur aufschlussreich und anregend, sondern auch berüchtigt für pure Leidenschaft, Energie und Witz.

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Sebastian Hamann

Sebastian Hamann

Co-Founder & CEO
Shopware
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Sebastian Hamann

Sebastian Hamann

Co-Founder & CEO
Shopware

Sebastian Hamann ist Vollblut-Designer und ein Vordenker für emotionaleres Shoppen im deutschen eCommerce. Schon mit 15 Jahren legte er gemeinsam mit seinem Bruder Stefan den Grundstein für Shopware. Als kreativer Kopf des Unternehmens verantwortet Sebastian das ganzheitliche Design- und Marketingkonzept. Sein Blick ist dabei stets über den Tellerrand hinaus gerichtet, um das Einkaufen der Zukunft maßgeblich zu prägen.

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Johannes Altmann

Johannes Altmann

Customer Experience Thinker & CEO
Shoplupe
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Johannes Altmann

Johannes Altmann

Customer Experience Thinker & CEO
Shoplupe

Johannes Altmann ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Shoplupe GmbH. Seit 2003 berät er Unternehmen bei der Konzeption und Optimierung ihrer Onlineshops. Als Usability Experte beschäftigt er sich seit über 15 Jahren mit den Wünschen und Bedürfnissen von Kunden im Netz und entwickelte für Handel, Industrie und Verlage User Experience Konzepte. Seit 2014 konzentriert er sich auf den Branding-Effekte durch Customer Experience und hielt dazu zahlreiche Vorträge.

Die letzten Jahre hat Johannes Altmann mit seinem Team den Customer Happiness Loop entwickelt. Nach der Methode von Design Thinking wird daran gearbeitet neue Customer Insights zu erarbeiten, Sichtweisen in Unternehmen zu verändern und neue Ideen für den digitalen Handel zu entwickeln. So ist Altmann mit seinem Team inzwischen zum pragmatischen Ideengeber aus Usersicht geworden und liefert Input bei komplexen Problemstellungen.

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Daniel Höhnke

Daniel Höhnke

CEO & thought leader
Pixup Media
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Daniel Höhnke

Daniel Höhnke

CEO & thought leader
Pixup Media

„Stillstand heißt aufgeben! Wer heute nicht schon im Morgen ist, versteht die Gegenwart nicht! Jeder kann von jedem etwas lernen! Immer ein Stück weiterdenken!“

Mit diesen Worten könnte man die Einstellung von Daniel Höhnke, Geschäftsführer der Pixup Media GmbH und langjähriger Wegbegleiter der shopware AG, beschreiben. Seit über 10 Jahren im E-Commerce tätig, betreut er tagtäglich Unternehmen jeder Größe und arbeitet praktisch rund um die Uhr an neuen Ideen, Konzepten und technischen Lösungen für immer bessere Einkaufserlebnisse.

Mit dem Wissen, dass jeden Tag neue, bedeutende Technologien entstehen, ist er ständig auf der Suche nach diesen, um sie dann zu analysieren, damit zu experimentieren, sie weiterzuentwickeln und dann effektiv einzusetzen.

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Martin Meinert

Martin Meinert

Head of Partnerships
Amazon Pay
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Martin Meinert

Martin Meinert

Head of Partnerships
Amazon Pay

Martin Meinert ist seit knapp 10 Jahren in der Payment Branche tätig. Bei Amazon Pay ist er verantwortlich für die Zusammenarbeit mit Shopping Cart-Anbietern und -Agenturen.
In früheren Stationen als Unternehmensberater und Manager bei Mücke, Sturm & Company und Dr. Thede Consulting leitete er unterschiedliche Payment Projekte bei Telcos, Banken und Startups. Als Co-Author veröffentliche er verschiedene Studien zu Payment, u.a. die Mobile Payment Studie.

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Stefan Heyne

Stefan Heyne

CEO
Shopware
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Stefan Heyne

Stefan Heyne

CEO
Shopware

Stefan Heyne verantwortet die strategische Ausrichtung der shopware AG in den Bereichen Unternehmenskommunikation und Vertrieb. Das Ziel einer perfekten Verzahnung zwischen der Außendarstellung und den internen Vertriebsprozessen verfolgt er bereits seit 2007 sehr erfolgreich bei der shopware AG. Als Vollblut-Entrepreneur greift Heyne dazu auf über 20 Jahre Berufserfahrungen im Vertrieb und im Umgang mit den Medien zurück.

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Niklas Dzösch

Niklas Dzösch

Developer Evangelist
Shopware
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Niklas Dzösch

Niklas Dzösch

Developer Evangelist
Shopware

Niklas Dzösch ist der Shopware Developer Evangelist, ein wichtiges Bindeglied zwischen dem Unternehmen Shopware und der Shopware Community. Dabei steht er intern als Ansprechpartner für Fragen rund um das Produkt zur Verfügung, trägt Feedback und Wissen von externen Events zurück zu den Shopware-Entwicklern und steht jederzeit externen Entwicklern bei allen Fragen Rede und Antwort. Außerdem ist er einer der Video-Dozenten von Shopware und sorgt so für ein breiteres Verständnis der technischen Aspekte der Software.

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Daniel Nögel

Daniel Nögel

Product Manager Enterprise
Shopware
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Daniel Nögel

Daniel Nögel

Product Manager Enterprise
Shopware

Daniel Nögel ist als Product Manager für den Bereich Enterprise zuständig für die Weiterentwicklung des Enterprise-Portfolios bei Shopware. So entstanden unter seiner Verantwortung unter anderem die beiden Produkte "B2B-Suite" und "Shopware Enterprise Search". Fokus seiner Arbeit ist die Erhebung von Anforderungen von Kunden und Partnern, das Erarbeiten der entsprechenden Konzepte und die Übernahme dieser in Produkte und Roadmap von Shopware.

Als Shopware-Veteran kennt man ihn unter anderem aus dem Forum, Consulting-Terminen, vielen Entwickler-Schulungen oder als Autoren des Buches "Shopware: Ein Handbuch für Entwickler".

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Moritz Naczenski

Moritz Naczenski

Community Manager
Shopware
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Moritz Naczenski

Moritz Naczenski

Community Manager
Shopware

Moritz Naczenski - aufmerksamen Community Mitgliedern ist dieser Name bestimmt schon ein Begriff. Denn als Community Manager betreut er unter anderem maßgeblich die vielseitige Shopware Community auf unterschiedlichsten Kanälen, wie z.B. im Community Forum, auf Usergroups oder via Social Media.

Aufgrund seiner langjährigen Erfahrung als Produkt-Manager im Bereich Customer Service wirkt er bereits mehrere Jahre an der Customer Experience sowie strategischen Entwicklung von Shopware mit. Seit einigen Monaten verantwortet er deshalb Roadmap und auch Releaseplanung von Shopware 5.

Auf dem Shopware Community Day 2019 wird Moritz Naczenski exklusive Einblicke in die Zukunft von Shopware 5 geben.

Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Philipp Schuch

Philipp Schuch

Product Owner
Shopware
Speaker auf dem Shopware Community Day 2018: Philipp Schuch

Philipp Schuch

Product Owner
Shopware

Philipp Schuch ist Product Owner in der Core Entwicklung von Shopware. Als langjähriger Pionier erarbeitet er gemeinsam mit seinem Team neue Konzepte und Lösungen rund um das Thema eCommerce. Man kennt ihn außerdem aus seinen lockeren und kurzweiligen Vorträgen auf Fachmessen und Events, in denen er über Themen wie User Experience, Design Thinking oder Virtual Reality referiert.

Das Event der Extraklasse

Große Visionen erfordern einen angemessenen Rahmen. Passend zum Leitthema haben wir für den Shopware Community Day 2019 über alle bisherigen Grenzen hinaus gedacht. Der Landschaftspark Duisburg-Nord bietet uns und unserer wachsenden Community auch 2019 perfekte Voraussetzungen für einen gelungenen Tag.

Kreative Köpfe setzen neue Impulse

Der Shopware Community Day bietet spannende Vorträge zu Themenkomplexen, die über die Grenzen des eCommerce hinaus gehen. Auf den verschiedenen Stages erwarten Dich fantastische Speaker und ein Programm, dass jeden Bereich des E-Commerce abdeckt.

Networking & After Show Party

Der Shopware Community Day inspiriert, informiert und verbindet. So stehen Dir tagsüber zahlreiche Locations zum Networking zur Verfügung.

Nach dem offiziellen Teil ab 18:00 Uhr kannst Du dich mit den anderen Gästen über die Themen des Tages beim offiziellen Feierabendbier in den Foodbereichen in lockerer Atmosphäre austauschen.

Ab 20:00 Uhr öffnen die Tore zur legendären After Show Party für alle Gäste des SCDs - auch in 2019 wieder mit einem Special Guest.

Mehr erfahren

Shopware Community Day Newsletter

Der Shopware Community Day Newsletter informiert Dich regelmäßig über aktuelle Neuigkeiten rund um den SCD.